Adjust text size


2018 VACP Award Nominations

Nominations for
2018 VACP Awards are due
June 8, 2018!

PDF Awards Nomination Instruction Letter (PDF)
Word doc Nomination Form (Word doc)
PDF Nomination Form (fillable PDF)

VACP Award for Valor

VACP/VPCF Outstanding Contribution to Law Enforcement Award

  • 2006 Recipient:
    Second Lt. Frank Cresswell (photo)
    Fairfax County Police Department
  • 2004 Recipients:
    Reverend Larry Tingle
    Arlington County Police Department

    Mr. Francis L. "Bud" Warren, Jr.
    Virginia Beach Police Department
  • 2003 Recipients:
    Mr. Maurice Sovern
    Civilian Volunteer, Fairfax County Police Department

    Officer Chris Bolling
    Roanoke Police Department
  • 2001 Recipient:
    Mr. Warren Carmichael
    Fairfax County Police Department

VACP/VPCF Lifesaving Award

VACP President's Award

  • 2012 Recipients:
    Chief Wendell R. Flinchum
    Virginia Tech Police Department

    Ms. Dana G. Schrad, Executive Director
    Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police

    Mrs. Susan Clark

VACP Outstanding Legislator Award