Event Calendar

Monday, July 8, 2019

VACP Captain's Choice Golf Tournament

Start Date: 7/8/2019 8:00 AM EDT
End Date: 7/8/2019 4:00 PM EDT

Venue Name: Kingsmill Resort, Woods Course

Location:
1010 Kingsmill Road
Williamsburg, VA  United States  23185

Organization Name: Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police

Contact:
Stephanie Diaz
Email: stephanie@vachiefs.org
Phone: 804-709-1094

Join us for a great day of golf on Monday, July 8, on the private Woods Course at the Kingsmill Resort!  There will be a Silent Auction, 50/50 Raffle, and Awards Dinner at the Kingsmill Resort Plantation Pavilion immediately following the tournament.  The proceeds from this tournament will benefit the Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police Law Enforcement Training and Leadership Development programs.

  • Check-in is at 8:00 a.m.
  • Shotgun start at 9:00 a.m.
  • Range/Putting Green will be open to participants and range balls will be available.
  • Ladies hit from the Red Tees and age 65+ hit from the White Tees.
  • Tickets for Mulligans, Red Tees, Golf Ball Launcher, and Prize Raffle can be purchased online during registration. 
  • The price of a SuperTicket is discounted $5 if you purchase online during registration!

We look forward to seeing you at Kingsmill!
--------------------------------
Registration Fee: Early-bird registration before June 1 is $80 per player.  Registration on or after June 1 is $85 per person.  The registration fee covers greens fees for 18 holes of golf, cart, trophies for the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners, prizes for the winners of the Longest Drive and Closest to the Pin contest, and an awards dinner.  Limited to 32 teams!
*If you need to pay by check, please contact Stephanie Diaz at stephanie@vachiefs.org.

How to Register: You DO NOT have to be a VACP member to register for this tournament, all are welcome to attend!  To register, please click on the Tournament Registration button.  On the "My Information" page, please select Individual Registration or Team Registration and fill out the requested information.  You will have the opportunity to purchase SuperTickets and/or tickets for Mulligans, Red Tees, the Golf Ball Launcher, and the Prize Raffle on the "Items" tab during registration.  The price of a SuperTicket is discounted $5 if you purchase online during registration!

Become a Sponsor: If you are interested in becoming a sponsor of our tournament, please fill out and submit a completed sponsorship form along with payment to the address listed below.  Multiple levels of sponsorship are available!  The deadline for Sponsorship Forms is June 28, 2019.

Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police
Attn: Golf Tournament Sponsorship
880 Technology Park Dr., Suite 100
Glen Allen, VA 23059

SPONSORSHIP FORM

In-Kind Donations: Donations of products or services are needed and greatly appreciated.  We recognize all donors of our event.  To make an in-kind donation, please contact a member of the Tournament Organizing Committee.

Tournament Organizing Committee: If you have a question or if you would like to make an in-kind donation, please contact a member of the Tournament Organizing Committee.

CHRISTOPHER NEWPORT UNIVERSITY POLICE DEPARTMENT
Chief Dan Woloszynowski: daniel.woloszynowski@cnu.edu
Sergeant Craig Ozment: cozment@cnu.edu

JAMES CITY COUNTY POLICE DEPARTMENT
Chief Bradley Rinehimer: bradley.rinehimer@jamescitycountyva.gov
Deputy Chief Steve Rubino: steve.rubino@jamescitycountyva.gov
Master Officer Jamie Lilley: jamie.lilley@jamescitycountyva.gov
Investigator Jake Rice: jake.rice@jamescitycountyva.gov

KINGSMILL POLICE DEPARTMENT
Chief Jim West: jwest@kingsmillpolice.org
Sergeant Jeff Barnes: jbarnes@kingsmillpolice.org

WILLIAMSBURG POLICE DEPARTMENT
Chief Sean Dunn:  sdunn@williamsburgva.gov
Dennis Mizelle: wpd115@cox.net

Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police
Stephanie Diaz: 804-709-1094, stephanie@vachiefs.org
Mary Berry, Volunteer: mfmeberry@aol.com
Ann Reger, Volunteer: areger@oldpoint.com

Online Registration

Registration is Closed
Closed: 7/4/2019 12:00 AM

Add to my calendar

Map

Google |  Yahoo