VACP President's Award

The President of the Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police & Foundation (VACP) each year selects an individual for the President’s Award in recognition of meritorious efforts on behalf of the law enforcement profession and Virginia’s criminal justice system. (There is not an application or nomination process for the award as it is solely at the discretion of the President.)

​2021 Recipient:
Chief Craig Branch
Germanna Community College Police Dept.

-- no 2020 recipient -- 

2019 Recipient:

Ms. Janet Brooking

2018 Recipient:
Chief Larry Boone

2017 Recipient:
Mrs. Jessica Sears Younce
Chesterfield County

2016 Recipient:
Captain Thomas W. Turner
Virginia State Police

2015 Recipient:
The Honorable Brian J. Moran
Virginia Secretary of Public Safety & Homeland Security

2014 Recipient:
The Honorable Michael R. Doucette
Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Lynchburg

2013 Recipient:
Dr. JoAnne Brewster

2012 Recipients:
Chief Wendell R. Flinchum
Virginia Tech Police Department

Ms. Dana G. Schrad, Executive Director
Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police

Mrs. Susan Clark

2011 Recipient:
The Honorable Marla Graff Decker, Virginia Secretary of Public Safety

2010 Recipient:
Chief Charlie T. Deane
Prince William County Police Department

2009 Recipient:
Chief Henry W. Stanley, Jr.
Henrico County Division of Police

2008 Recipient:
Chief A. L. "Joe" Gaskins
Roanoke Police Department

2007 Recipient:
Mr. Lex T. Eckenrode, CEO
Virginia Police Chiefs Foundation

2006 Recipient:
The Honorable John W. Marshall, Virginia Secretary of Public Safety