Regional Chiefs Associations

There are several regional and specialized associations of chiefs of police in Virginia. Members can access contact information through MyVACP.


Association/Committee   Chairman/President
Blue Ridge Association of Chiefs of Police (BRACP)   Chief Ronnie Lewis, President
Bedford Police Department

Chief Todd Brewster, Vice President
Blacksburg Police Department

Chief Mac Babb, Secretary
Virginia Tech Police Department

(VACANT), Treasurer
Central Virginia Law Enforcement Chief Executives Association (CVLECEA)   Major Norman Gray, Chair
Virginia State Police

Chief Troy Aronhalt, Vice Chair
Ashland Police Department
Hampton Roads Association of Chiefs of Police (HRACP)   Chief Brian Covington, President
Norfolk State University Police Department
Northern Virginia Police Chiefs and Sheriffs Committee   Chief David Huchler, President
MWAA Police Department
Southwest Virginia Chiefs Association   Chief Andrew Moss, President
Chilhowie Police Department

Chief James Lane, Vice President
Norton Police Department

Chief Donald Harding, Secretary
Weber City Police Department
Virginia Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators (VACLEA)   Chief Mike Marshall
Virginia Military Institute Police Department



Winter Conferences
February 5-7, 2025
February 4-6, 2026
Location for all: Hilton Short Pump (Henrico County)

Annual Conferences
99th Annual
August 25-28, 2024

Location: Hotel Roanoke
100th Annual
August 24-27, 2025

Location: Williamsburg Lodge

101st Annual
August 30 – September 2, 2026

Location: Hotel Roanoke