VACP Certified Law Enforcement Executives

The following individuals have met the requirements of the VACP's Law Enforcement Executive Certification Program and are hereby designated by the VACP Executive Board as VACP Certified Law Enforcement Executives.
(NOTE: Certifications are valid for 3 years from date of issue.)

Certified Law Enforcement Chief Executives (VCLEE-CEO)

Certified February 2024
Chief Alonzo Howell, VCLEE-CEO (Smithfield PD)
Chief David Huchler, VCLEE-CEO (Metro Washington Airports Authority PD)
Chief Scott A. Vantrease, VCLEE-CEO (Va. Dept. of Conservation & Recreation - LE Division)
Certified December 2023
Chief Milton S. Franklin, Jr., VCLEE-CEO (Bridgewater College Campus Police)
Chief Angela McKenzie Greene, VCLEE-CEO (Lexington PD)

Certified Aug/Sept 2023
Chief John Austin, VCLEE-CEO (Bristol PD)
Chief William "Mac" Babb, VCLEE-CEO (Virginia Tech PD)
Chief David Bragg, VCLEE-CEO (Virginia State Univ. PD)
Chief Travis Christian, VCLEE-CEO (Petersburg PD)
Chief John Clair, VCLEE-CEO (Marion PD)
Chief Steve Patterson, VCLEE-CEO (Franklin PD)
Chief Thomas Travis, VCLEE-CEO (Richard Bland College PD)
Chief William Wilkerson, VCLEE-CEO (Central Virginia CC PD)

Certified June 2023
Chief Stuart Bowen, VCLEE-CEO (South Hill PD)
Chief Jeffrey P. Dodson, VCLEE-CEO (Radford PD)
Chief Douglas W. Keen, VCLEE-CEO (Manassas City PD)
Chief Charles A. "Andy" Penn, VCLEE-CEO (Arlington Co. PD)
Chief Ricky A. Pinksaw, VCLEE-CEO (Emporia PD)
Chief Eric Plummer, VCLEE-CEO (Radford Univ. PD)
Chief James E. Williams, VCLEE-CEO (Staunton PD)
Chief Daniel F. Woloszynowski, VCLEE-CEO (Christopher Newport University PD)

Certified February 2023
Chief Scott C. Booth, VCLEE-CEO (Danville PD)
Chief Maggie DeBoard, VCLEE-CEO (Herndon PD)
Chief Eric D. English, VCLEE-CEO (Henrico County PD)
Chief Stephen E. Keatts, VCLEE-CEO (Poquoson PD)
Chief Adam C. Linn, J.D., VCLEE-CEO (Occoquan PD)
Chief David M. McCoy, VCLEE-CEO (University of Richmond PD)
Chief Erin Schaible, VCLEE-CEO (Fairfax City PD)
Chief Ryan M. Zuidema, VCLEE-CEO (Lynchburg PD)

Certified Law Enforcement Command Executives (VCLEE-CO)

Certified February 2024
Captain Danny Crouse, VCLEE-CO (Salem PD)
Lt. Barry Dufek, VCLEE-CO (Purcellville PD)
Lt. Stacy Henry, VCLEE-CO (Virginia State Univ. PD)
Asst. Chief Easton McDonald, VCLEE-CO (Alexandria PD)
Lt. Evan McManus, VCLEE-CO (Radford City PD)
Asst. Chief Monique Myers, VLCEE-CO (James City Co. PD)
Capt. Steven Pihonak, VCLEE-CO (Herndon PD)
Asst. Chief Renado Prince, VCLEE-CO (Portsmouth PD)
Lt. Chris Eric Whiteaker, VCLEE-CO (Bristol PD)

Certified December 2023
Major Jiwan Chhetri, VCLEE-CO (Falls Church PD)
Lt. Marcus Downey, VCLEE-CO (Alexandria PD)
Dep. Chief Gregory Geist, VCLEE-CO (South Hill PD)
Lt. Charles Grubbs, VCLEE-CO (Harrisonburg PD)
Chief Stephen Jenkins, VCLEE-CO (Portsmouth PD)
Asst. Chief Jacob Martz, VCLEE-CO (Manassas City PD)
Asst. Chief Tara Lea Moore-Petty, VCLEE-CO (Manassas City PD)
Chief Christopher Wiles, VCLEE-CO (Danville PD)

Certified Aug/Sept 2023
Captain Christopher Todd Baker, VCLEE-CO (Woodstock PD)
Major Eric Beatty, VCLEE-CO (Univ. of Richmond PD)
Captain Brian Brown, VCLEE-CO (Staunton PD)
Captain Jesse Epperson, VCLEE-CO (Suffolk PD)
Chief of Investigations Katrina Goodman, VCLEE-CO (Office of the State Inspector General)
Lt. Rusty A. Hamm, VCLEE-CO (Marion PD)
Deputy Chief William Hogan, VCLEE-CO (Farmville PD)
Asst. Chief Timothy Wayne Jones, VCLEE-CO (Danville PD)
Captain Marie Kemp, VCLEE-CO (Ashland PD)
Asst. Chief Tina Laguna, VCLEE-CO (Manassas City PD)
Captain Michael Mansdoerfer, VCLEE-CO (Radford City PD)
Asst. Chief Na'Shayla Nelson, VCLEE-CO (Portsmouth PD)
Captain Scott Shaffer, VCLEE-CO (Radford Univ. PD)
Deputy Chief Wayne Anthony Vincent, VCLEE-CO (Arlington County PD)
Asst. Chief Kelly Waddell, VCLEE-CO (Poquoson PD)
Major David Whitley, VCLEE-CO (Danville PD)
Certified June 2023
Capt. Todd Clayton, VCLEE-CO (Salem PD)
Capt. Justin P. Dyer, VCLEE-CO (Herndon PD)
Lt. Charles Findley, VLCEE-CO (Herndon PD)
Chief Mark L. Jamison, VLCEE-CO (James City County PD)
Capt. Chad R. Kauffman, VCLEE-CO (Staunton PD)
Capt. Benjamin Mullins, VCLEE-CO (Pearisburg PD)
Lt. Michael D. Parmelee, VCLEE-CO (Pulaski PD)
Lt. Col. Jarad L. Phelps, VCLEE-CO (Prince William Co. PD)
Major Chad Rhoads, VLCEE-CO (Martinsville PD)
Chief Rodney "Dan" Riddle, VCLEE-CO (Windsor PD)
Asst. Chief Samuel Shumate, VCLEE-CO (Radford Univ. PD)
Deputy Chief Derek M. Weeks, VCLEE-CO (Salem PD)

Certified February 2023
Asst. Chief James A. Chapman, VCLEE-CO (Roanoke County PD)
Capt. R. Garrett Shelton, Jr., Interim Chief, VCLEE-CO (Old Dominion University PD)


VACP Law Enforcement Executive Certification Program Documents





Submit by October 22, 2023 for Nov/Dec 2023 certifications.


  • January 7, 2024 for February 2024 Certifications (2024 Winter Conference).


Winter Conferences
February 5-7, 2025
February 4-6, 2026
Location for all: Hilton Short Pump (Henrico County)

Annual Conferences
99th Annual
August 25-28, 2024

Location: Hotel Roanoke
100th Annual
August 24-27, 2025

Location: Williamsburg Lodge

101st Annual
August 30 – September 2, 2026

Location: Hotel Roanoke