VACP Committees

Committee Chairman

Alarm Management

Chief Kelvin Wright, Chesapeake


Chief Doug Goodman, Ashland

Budget & Finance

Chief Howard Hall, Roanoke County

Highway Safety

Chief Howard Hall, Roanoke County &
Sheriff David Hines, Hanover County

Legal Advisors

Barry T. Meek, Associate General Council
University of Virginia


Chief Maggie DeBoard, Herndon


Chief James E. Williams, Staunton


Chief Howard Hall, Roanoke County

Professional Image & Ethics

Chief A.J. Panebianco, Middleburg


Chief John Clair, Marion


VACP Appointments & Representatives

Position Representative

SACOP Representative

Chief Jim Williams
Staunton Police Department

2019 Special Olympics Torch Run

Chief Ed Roessler
Fairfax County Police Department

Va Law Enforcement
Professional Standards
Commission (VLEPSC)
Executive Board

Chief Anthony S. Pike, Vice Chair
Virginia Capitol Police

Chief Ricky Arnold
Wytheville Police Department

Chief John Evans
Manassas Park Police Department

Chief Ron Lantz
Albemarle County Police Department

Chief Bradley J. Rinehimer
James City County Police Department

Chief Gary Roche
Pulaski Police Department

Criminal Justice Services
Board Appointees

Tonya D. Chapman, Chairman

Chief Craig L. Branch
Germanna Community College Police Department

Chief James A. Cervera
Virginia Beach Police Department

Chief James E. Williams
Staunton Police Department

Criminal Justice Information
Systems (CJIS) Board

Colonel Humberto I. Cardounel, Chief of Police
Henrico County 

E-911 Services Board Chief Kelvin Wright, Chesapeake


To view Committee rosters and contact Committee members, you must be logged in to your VACP/VACLEA member account. LOG IN

Interested in joining a Committee? Contact VACP Executive Director Dana Schrad at